Other half


"It is clear that I must find my other half, 
but is it a he, or a she? 
What does this person look like? 
Identical to me? 
Or somehow complementary? 
Does my other half have what I don't? 
Did (s)he get the looks? 
The luck? 
The love? 
Were we really separated forcibly, 
or did (s)he just run off with the good stuff? 
Or did I? 
Will this person embarrass me? 
What about sex? 
Is that how we put ourselves back together again? 
Or can two people... 
actually become one... 
again?
" - ur Hedwig & The Angry Inch av John Cameron Mitchell (2001).

Lyssna på typ världens bästa låt genom att klicka här.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Zettermark

Agreed!

2011-01-11 @ 20:29:25
URL: http://zettermark.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0